Calvados Dupont / Vigannerie

19/20 points "Revue des Vins", July 2009. Sometimes they call it "our reference" (Pierre Crisol of the gourmet standard work Gault & Millau), sometimes they call it a "remarkable distillate made from perfect fruits" (Pierre Crisol), and maybe they also call it simply "exquisite" (Christian Millau): And they always refer to this calvados.

And we as well must confess: There is hardly any other calvados that achieves this refined taste. Those who ONLY look for the familiar, sweet apple flavours are certainly better off with another product. However, the mild sweetness is almost always achieved by adding sugar.

But those of you who love the very elegant and sometimes slightly bitter flavours of the apple varieties Saint-Martin, Binet or Mettais (tiny apple varieties that are not eaten - the smaller the better!) so typical of calvados production, must definitely try this product. We think it is THE product in this area: a masterpiece that can look back onto 150 years of experience. This is not just craftsmanship, it's art.

Here's a tip for the real gourmets among you: after a truly excellent menu, serve your guests a ripe camembert with a piece of baguette and a calvados like this one (in a snifter) for a culinary experience that is hard to beat. For this, you do not need a star restaurant with astronomical prices (where our Réserve is occasionally offered at a price of 10 EUR per 2cl glass), which I think is complete nonsense and the reason why we Germans hardly ever enjoy a digestif at the restaurant.

All apples were harvested by hand, and all varieties of calvados are unfiltered and not stabilised by chilling to preserve the natural taste!

Almost all star restaurants in France offer this product: Taillevent, Faugeron, Arpège, Amphyclès, Jacques Cagna, Miraville, Port Alma, Le Divellec, La Tour d'Argent, Laurent, Carré des feuillant, Michel Rostang, Apicius, Le Jules Verne, Hôtel de Vigny, Pétrissans, Pierre Gagnaire.
Calvados Dupont / Vigannerie
Calvados Dupont / Vigannerie +15 ans
74,90 EUR
107,00 EUR per 1 ltr
Calvados Dupont +30 years
149,00 EUR
212,86 EUR per 1 ltr
Show 1 to 3 (from a total of 3 products)

Calvados Dupont / Vigannerie

19/20 Punkte "Revue des Vins", Juli 2009, Calvados Dupont. Mal nennen sie Dupont "Referenz für uns" (Pierre Crisol vom Feinschmecker-Standardwerk Gault & Millau), mal bezeichnen sie ihn als "bemerkenswertes Destillat von perfekten Früchten" (Pierre Crisol), und eventuell nennen sie ihn auch einfach "exquisit" (Christian Millau): Immer ist von diesem Calvados die Rede.

Auch wir müssen bekennen: Kaum ein anderer Calvados erreicht diese Finesse im Geschmack. Wer NUR die bekannten, süßen Apfelaromen sucht, der ist sicher mit einem anderen Produkt besser beraten. Allerdings ist die milde Süße fast immer durch Zugabe von Zucker erkauft.

Aber wer die für die Calvados-Produktion typischen, hocheleganten und manchmal leicht herben Aromen der Apfel-Sorten Saint-Martin, Binet oder Mettais liebt (winzige Apfelsorten, die man nicht ißt - je kleiner, desto besser!), der muß dieses Produkt probieren. Wir halten ihn für DAS Erzeugnis in diesem Bereich: ein Meisterstück, das 150 Jahre Erfahrung beinhaltet. Das ist nicht mehr nur Handwerk, das ist Kunst.

Hier ein Tip für die echten Gourmets unter Ihnen: nach einem wirklich ausgezeichneten Menu ein reifer Camembert mit einem Stück Baguette und ein solcher Calvados (im Schwenker) - das ist ein kulinarisches Erlebnis, das kaum zu übertreffen ist. Dafür brauchen Sie kein Sterne-Restaurant mit astronomischen Preisen (wo unser Réserve schon mal 10 EUR pro 2cl-Glas kostet), was ich für kompletten Blödsinn halte, denn deswegen trinken wir Deutschen kaum einen Digestif im Restaurant.

Alle Äpfel wurden von Hand geerntet, und alle Sorten Calvados sind unfiltriert und nicht durch Kälte stabilisiert, um den natürlichen Geschmack zu bewahren!

Fast alle Sterne-Restaurants in Frankreich offerieren dieses Produkt (unter dem Namen "Dupont" - wir lassen uns aus rechtlichen Gründen mit dem identischen Calvados unter der Handelsmarke "Vigannerie" beliefern): Taillevent, Faugeron, Arpège, Amphyclès, Jacques Cagna, Miraville, Port Alma, Le Divellec, La Tour d'Argent, Laurent, Carré des feuillant, Michel Rostang, Apicius, Le Jules Verne, Hôtel de Vigny, Pétrissans, Pierre Gagnaire.

Calvados Dupont / Vigannerie
Calvados Dupont / Vigannerie +15 ans
74,90 EUR
107,00 EUR pro 1 ltr
zzgl. Versand
Calvados Dupont +30 years
TOP
149,00 EUR
212,86 EUR pro 1 ltr
zzgl. Versand
Zeige 1 bis 3 (von insgesamt 3 Artikeln)