Cognac Prunier

Luxury for everyone - that's what Prunier offers. "Luxury", because many a cognac from Prunier is purely and simply among the best in this price range that we can offer you. "For everyone", because for example the XO is actually, as far as its price is concerned, a real bargain - people may forgive us for using this word in connection with cognac.

First and foremost, Prunier is actually not your typical cognac producer: No own vineyards, no distillery. So what's left then? The answer is: the purchase of unmatured cognac, storage, blending and marketing. And these are precisely the things mastered at Prunier in a perfection rarely seen.

Firstly, the purchase: 300 - 400 hectolitres from the Fins Bois (60%), the Petite Champagne (15%) and the Grande Champagne (25%) form the basis for the Prunier cognacs. The brandies are stored for an average of 10 years in old Limousin oak barrels, and the art of blending the many individual brandies to one cuvée is celebrated at Prunier to such perfection that the experts have time and again awarded the result with medals: a gold medal for the XO during a competition in San Francisco and a silver medal for the 20-year old cognac at the famous "International Spirits Challenge" in 1999 in London. The brandies from Prunier are classic in nature and do not follow the trend toward "light" cognac: Dark colour, strong flavour (except for the XO - which is a noble class of its own!).
Cognac Prunier
Cognac Prunier X.O.
115,00 EUR
164,29 EUR per 1 ltr
Show 1 to 2 (from a total of 2 products)

Cognac Prunier

Luxus für jeden - das bietet Prunier. "Luxus", weil so mancher Cognac von von Prunier schlicht und ergreifend mit das beste in dieser Preisklasse ist, was wir Ihnen anbieten können. "Für jeden", weil z.B. der X.O. im Preis eigentlich ein echtes Schnäppchen ist - ein Wort, dessen Verwendung im Zusammenhang mit Cognac man uns nachsehen möge.

Prunier ist eigentlich zunächst einmal ein atypischer Cognac-Produzent: Keine eigenen Weinberge, keine Destillerie. Was bleibt da noch übrig? Die Antwort lautet: Ankauf von ungereiftem Cognac, Lagerung, Verschnitt und Vermarktung. Und genau diese Dinge beherrscht man offensichtlich bei Prunier in einer selten gesehenen Perfektion.

Zunächst der Kauf: 300 - 400 Hektoliter aus den Fins Bois (60%), der Petite Champagne (15%) und der Grande Champagne (25%) bilden die Grundlage für die Prunier-Cognacs. Gelagert werden die Brände in durchschnittlich 10 Jahre alten Fässern aus Limousin-Eiche, und die Kunst des Verschneidens von vielen einzelnen Bränden zu einer Cuvée wird bei Prunier so vollendet zelebriert, daß die Fachwelt immer wieder das Ergebnis mit Medaillen würdigt: Eine Goldmedaille für den X.O. bei einem Wettbewerb in San Francisco und eine Silbermedaille für den 20 Jahre alten Cognac beim berühmten "International Spirits Challenge" 1999 in London. Die Brände von Prunier sind in ihrer Art klassisch und folgen nicht dem Trend zu hellen "Light"-Cognacs: Dunkel in der Farbe, kräftig im Geschmack (außer X.O. - der ist eine vornehme Klasse für sich!).

Cognac Prunier
Cognac Prunier X.O.
115,00 EUR
164,29 EUR pro 1 ltr
zzgl. Versand
Zeige 1 bis 3 (von insgesamt 3 Artikeln)