Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin

If you are one of the few people who still believe that cognac is only for men: Ragnaud-Sabourin has been run by women for decades, and today, Denise, Annie and Patricia Ragnaud-Sabourin manage the company.

Since 1850, 50 hectares of own vineyards in the Grande Champagne have provided the basis for a cognac about that we prefer to remain silent in awe and instead rather quote the "Gault et Millau": "There is a winery where cognac has been produced for generations that many connoisseurs consider the "nec plus ultra". "L'amateur de Bordeaux" has the following to say: "Nobody and nothing equals the aroma of 35 and 45-year old cognacs", and also the renowned German magazine "Der Feinschmecker" recommends the Ragnaud-Sabourin in its 10/98 issue on page 182.

In the French star restaurants, this cognac (together with Léopold Gourmel, for example) is "standard" so to speak, however, with the consequence that the prices (as at Gourmel!) are not exactly "bon marché" ...

At this point, we wish to let you know our own assessment of the quality: Of course, you might think now, we will also praise this cognac to the skies. Well, that's true! When the author of these lines tasted his first Ragnaud Sabourin, he had the feeling of having missed something before. Even cognacs at twice the price of the "Réserve" do not always have that certain something ... The best way to describe this cognac - and this is really true for all the qualities that you can find here - is by two simple words: elegance and perfection. Try it and you will know what we mean.

Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin
Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin No. 10
48,90 EUR
69,86 EUR per 1 ltr
Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin Reserve
72,90 EUR
104,14 EUR per 1 ltr
Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin Fontvieille
129,00 EUR
184,29 EUR per 1 ltr
Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin Florilege
179,00 EUR
255,71 EUR per 1 ltr
Show 1 to 4 (from a total of 4 products)

Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin

Falls Sie zu den wenigen Menschen gehören, die immer noch glauben, Cognac sei reine Männersache: Ragnaud-Sabourin wird seit Jahrzehnten von Frauen geleitet, und heute führen Denise, Annie und Patricia Ragnaud-Sabourin den Betrieb.

50 ha eigene Weinfelder in der Grande Champagne liefern seit 1850 die Ausgangsbasis für einen Cognac, über den wir lieber ergriffen schweigen möchten, um statt dessen den "Gault et Millau" zu zitieren: "Es gibt ein Weingut, auf dem man seit Generationen einen Cognac erzeugt, den viele Kenner als das Nonplusultra betrachten". "L'amateur de Bordeaux" meint: "Niemand und nichts kommt dem Aroma der 35 und 45 Jahre alten Cognacs gleich", und auch die bekannte deutsche Zeitschrift "Der Feinschmecker" empfiehlt in ihrer Ausgabe 10/98 auf Seite 182 den Ragnaud-Sabourin.

In den französischen Sterne-Restaurants ist dieser Cognac (zusammen mit z.B. Léopold Gourmel) sozusagen "Standard", was allerdings auch zur Folge hat, daß die Preise (wie bei Gourmel!) nicht gerade "bon marché" sind...

An dieser Stelle darf unsere eigene Einschätzung zur Qualität nicht fehlen: Natürlich, so werden Sie jetzt denken, loben auch wir diesen Cognac über den Klee. So ist es! Als der Autor dieser Zeilen seinen ersten Ragnaud-Sabourin verkostete, hatte er das Gefühl, vorher etwas verpaßt zu haben. Selbst Cognacs zum doppelten Preis des "Réserve" verfügen nicht immer über dieses gewisse Etwas... Man kann diesen Cognac - und das betrifft wirklich alle Qualitäten, die Sie bei uns finden - am besten mit zwei einfachen Worten beschreiben: Eleganz und Perfektion. Probieren Sie es, und Sie wissen, was wir meinen.

Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin
Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin No. 10
-5%
Nur 46,46 EUR
66,37 EUR pro 1 ltr
zzgl. Versand
Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin Reserve
-5%
Nur 69,26 EUR
98,94 EUR pro 1 ltr
zzgl. Versand
Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin Fontvieille
-5%
Nur 122,55 EUR
175,07 EUR pro 1 ltr
zzgl. Versand
Cognac Ragnaud-Sabourin Florilege
-5%
Nur 170,05 EUR
242,93 EUR pro 1 ltr
zzgl. Versand
Zeige 1 bis 4 (von insgesamt 4 Artikeln)